Reporter& Farmer



Bearcats partake in Patriot Invitational

The Webster girls and boys traveled to Miller and took part in their Patriot Invitational April 9.

Girls results

In the girls 100 meter Payton Snell was 14.59, Emily Tarbox 14.87 and Ella Hubsch 16.51. In the 200 Maysen Grewe finished in 30.05, Tarbox 32.77 and Hubsch 35.41. In the 400 meter event Annie Witt crossed the line at 1:09.69, Emily Richie 1:13.71 and Erin Case 1:14.45. In the 800 Rylee Huwe was 3:04.11 and Baylie Somsen 3:06.10. Rana Hegg ran the 1,600 meter race in 5:59.43, Rylee Huwe 6:42.46 and Somsen 6:48.72. In the 3,200 meter race Hegg finished in 13:09.60. In the 100 meter hurdles Alyza Rucktaeschel in 22 even and in the 300 meter hurdles 1:08.55. The 4x100 relay team finished 1:01.35, the 4x200 in 2:04.16, the 4x400 in 4:47.41 and the sprint medley team was 5:15.09. Brianna Duerre tossed the shot 26’5.75”, Miki Wagner 24’3” and Sydney Simonson 19’8”. In the discus Duerre had a toss of 71’6.5” and Simonson 57’8”. Elliott Steiner cleared the bar in the high jump at 4’6” and Maddie Premus 4’2”. Kennedy Steiner cleared in the long jump 13’8”, Paige Snell 13’1”, and Bayleann Moen 12’11.5”. In the triple Kennedy Steiner was 29’5.25”,Elliott Steiner 29’.5” and Moen 28’8.75”.

Boys results

In the 100 Tommy Vergeldt was 11.48, Carson Mount 11.96 and Max Duerre 12.89. In the 200 the trio stayed in the same order with Vergeldt 24.41, Mount 25.21 and Duerre 28.45. In the 400 meter Drew Reetz was 53.52 and Trey Dunse 58.59. In the 800 it was Reetz 2:10.5 and Dunse 2:14.9 while in the 1,600 meter run Tayne Dunse was 5:19.03. The 4x400 relay was 3:47.1 and the sprint medley 4:18.5. Ben Kwasniewski tossed the shot 36’3.5” and  Wyatt Gregerson 22’11”.In the high jump Jaiden McCreary cleared 5’ even while in the long jump Jacob Keller was 18’1” and Jaiden McCreary 16’11”. In the triple jump Jaydon Keller cleared a span of 39’3.5” and Jacob Keller 37’8”.

Back to Home

Want to know the full story (and read the whole paper)? Subscribe!

Reporter & Farmer Important Links

Since 2001 Dewangen, Germany, and Webster, SD have been friendship cities, sharing cultures, students, and friendship. Come check it out!

This site has all the contact information for all the newspapers in South Dakota for easy reference

Subscription to Reporter & Farmer

Advertise in Reporter & Farmer

Like us on Facebook

Click here to see mobile version

© Copyright 2019 Reporter & Farmer